top of page


R. Stephen Suettinger, Director, Co-Writer, Producer

After graduating from Colgate University with majors in Molecular Biology and Music, R. Stephen Suettinger worked on a multitude of feature films that shot in the Washington DC area. He then worked as a Production Coordinator for the Discovery Channel before making his first short film, WRITING WRONGS. Suettinger went on to receive an M.F.A. from USC's School of the Cinematic Arts where he was chosen for the Fotokem Student Filmmaker Grant to help make WENTWORTH, his graduate thesis project. WENTWORTH played at fifteen festivals and took home several awards. It was also picked up by IMAGEMAKERS, a PBS television program featuring emerging filmmakers.


After graduating from USC, Steve jumped into the motion capture feature world working on BEOWULF and then AVATAR, where he served as one of James Cameron’s primary note takers. Steve helmed the sitcom television pilot AMERICAN BAR and directed a music video for the hard rock band ‘Earth at Night.’ After a ten-year stay in Los Angeles, he has returned home to suburban Maryland and started a production company, Pebble Hill Films.

A YEAR AND CHANGE is Suettinger's feature directorial debut. 

A graduate of NYU’s Tisch School of the Arts, Emily has directed several shorts that have screened at film festivals across the nation and broadcast on cable and/or streamed online. Her latest short "The Distance Between," starring Amber Stevens and Andrew J. West, won Best Short Film at Omaha Film Festival after a successful festival run. Her feature documentary FAMILY INC. screened at several film festivals nationwide and was picked up for distribution by 7th Art Releasing and was broadcast on the Documentary Channel.


Emily produced the feature THE KITCHEN, an ensemble comedy directed by Ishai Setton and starring Laura Prepon, Bryan Greenberg, and Dreama Walker. The film premiered as the Closing Night Film of the Gen Art Film Festival and was picked up for distribution by Monterey Media. It is currently available everywhere on DVD and Digital Download.

Emily Ting, Producer

Additionally, Emily served as the Associate Producer for Yen Tan’s PIT STOP, which premiered at

Sundance in 2013 and was picked up for distribution by Wolfe Releasing, Executive Producer for Dave

Boyle’s MAN FROM RENO, which won Best Narrative Film at Los Angeles Film Festival, and Co-Executive Producer for Aaron Katz and Martha Stephen's LAND HO!, which premiered at Sundance in 2014, and was picked up for distribution by Sony Pictures Classics. All three films were nominated for the John Cassavetes Award at the Film Independent Spirit Awards, with LAND HO! winning the award.


Emily also produced Stephen Suettinger’s A YEAR AND CHANGE, starring Bryan Greenberg, Claire van der Boom, T.R. Knight, Marshall Allman, and Jamie Hector. She participated in the Film Independent Producing Lab with the project.


Most recently, Emily wrote, produced, and directed her first narrative feature IT'S ALREADY TOMORROW IN HONG KONG, starring Jamie Chung and Bryan Greenberg, and will have its world premiere at the Los Angeles Film Festival. 

Jim Beggarly, Co-Writer

In addition to A YEAR AND CHANGE, Jim has three other feature films that he has written, co-written, or produced over the past four years.


These include FREE SAMPLES, director Jay Gammill, starring Jess Weixler, Jesse Eisenberg, Jason Ritter, Halley Feiffer and Tippi Hedron. The film premiered in the 2012 Tribeca Film Festival and was released by Starz/Anchor Bay.


THE KITCHEN, director Ishai Setton, starring Laura Prepon, Bryan Greenberg and Dreama Walker. It was the closing night film at the Gen Art Film Festival and was released by Monterey Media.


Jim has two films currently in post-production. These include a film that he co-wrote called A COUNTRY CALLED HOME, director/co-writer Anna Axster, starring Imogen Poots, Mackenzie Davis, Mary McCormack, Shea Whigham and June Squibb, which will have it's world premiere at the Los Angeles Film Festival. 


Jim is represented at Gersh by Mira Yong.


Tyler Reeder, Max Duckworth, Bryan Greenberg, Executive Producers

Nathan Dart, Co-Executive Producer

Charley Armstrong, Eric Blair, Co-Producers

Rahul Advani, Sandro Halphen, Michael Heller, Jennifer Yang, Matthew Warnke, Associate Producers

Michael O'Leary - Director of Photography

Penny Lee, Editor

Jeff Toyne, Composer

Nathan W. Bailey, Production Designer

Anna Prisekin, Costume Designer

Rob Lowry, Music Supervisor

Casting by, Liz Lewis Casting Partners, Angela Mickey, CSA

Rachel Reiss, CSA

bottom of page